Post your tinted windows

justasimpleman

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
‘20 PWP FC1 Si
Country flag
Those with sunroofs, are you tinting yours? I’m planning on doing rear windshield, and all doors this week. This is my first time owning a car with a sunroof.

HalfBreed

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'19 Sport Sedan, 2.0 CVT
Country flag
Here are more recent photos of my car. Again I have 5% all around and 50% windshield tint.

Mine 2.jpg

Mine 3.jpg

My Car.jpg
Looks great. :love:

NY, though? How are you not pulled over by the cops every 10 minutes while driving?? Lol. I have reasons to never want interactions with police, so when I get mine done, I'm only doing the rear window at 5% and a tint strip at 2-5%. I just don't feel like worrying about getting pulled over or the yearly inspections.

HalfBreed

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'19 Sport Sedan, 2.0 CVT
Country flag
Knock on wood, I have never been pulled over for tints. I don't have to worry about the inspection portion of it or even the police anyway. I have a medical exemption for them. But regardless I have never been pulled over and the tints have been on almost a year now.
I forgot about medical exemptions. Do you know if something pops up about medical exemptions on their computer if they run your plate, so thats why they don't pull you over?

I used to get harassed constantly with my first car ('93 Civic with blacked out windows) and pulled over twice a month or so. This was almost 20 years ago though. And I'm sure it varies by department on how strict they are. But it's made me skittish about tint ever since. Lol.

Conor

First Name
Conor
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Civic Si Sedan
Country flag
50% ceramic over the factory 70%, resulting in 35-40% - Legal limit here is 35% so can't go too dark. Car is a bit dirty...
Honda Civic 10th gen Post your tinted windows IMG-1334
Honda Civic 10th gen Post your tinted windows IMG-1336

DoctorC

First Name
Christopher
Threads
Reaction score