nw131128

First Name
Nydia
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Toyota Camry
Country flag
Hi guys, I'm a newbie here and I'm looking to purchase a 2019 civic hatchback LX or EX.

Now I got an offer of 20K OTD for a 2019 civic hatchback LX, in NJ.

Could anyone please tell me if this is a good deal? Thank you very much!
Sponsored

lo-fo

First Name
j.lo
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 honda civic hb sport
Country flag
A complete new car buying noob here and I was just wondering if anyone can give me some tips on roughly what I should be looking to pay OTD for a 2020 Civic HB Sport Touring with CVT in Northern California?

I'll be putting $10k down and my credit should get me their lowest rates. But I see people paying $27K before taxes and based on the MSRP, that's a damn good deal and I've no idea how to end up with a similar outcome. Currently I have budgeted for the full MSRP of the car to be safe and while I don't mind the payments, every bit I can knock off monthly is a big help. Or the more i can get for my money is good too if package deals are commonly added to sweeten the pot.

Should I be trying to leverage their use of Honda financing to get me deals?

Is it just a matter of when you buy to get the best discounts? I intend to buy in March when my current car is fully sold (buyer is making payments right now).

Thank you in advance to anyone willing to take a stab at it.
Paid just over $26k out the door w/Honda financing (didn't put any money down because of a good %). 2020 Hatchback Sport CVT SGP

ProfBrown

First Name
Adam
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 VW Golf TDI Sportwagen
Country flag