First Name
Mark
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Civic Si
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
I purchased 27Won's W1 Turbo and PRL FP/DP and inter cooler a few months back and had time this weekend to conquer the installation. I'm new to turbo's and tunes in general but am a pretty handy weekend warrior on car repairs. I wanted to praise 27Won on their detailed step by step well written instructions with color pictures that were a huge help during the process. I took my time following every step and torquing all the fasteners to spec. After I was done, I started the car and let it run and filled up the coolant reservoir to make for the half gallon or so that I lost in the process. I then went out for a test drive and smelled oil and smoke and made my way back home to an oil leak under the car. I can honestly say my heart sank a bit when I started the car and saw oil dripping out thinking the worst and that I'd have to remove everything and start all over again. I checked the oil dipstick and it didn't even register that I had lost any which was good, was still between the markers on the orange portion of the dipstick It was Sunday evening here in Chicago and I figured I'dc all 27Won to leave a msg on how best to approach this come the following day. To my surprise Vincent picked up the phone (totally didn't expect that as it was a weekend) and guided me to the correct repair. He saved me from removing the entire turbo assembly and saved me a ton of time. I ended up having an oil leak from reusing an oil drain line gasket off the stock turbo. So I took a trip to Honda and picked up part# 15544-59B-003 for $4. To get to it I had remove the heatshield and downpipe and reinstall a new oil gasket between the oil drain line and bottom of the turbo. I loaded the KTuner 27Won 93 octane non-race tune (for now). I just got back from my followup test drive a day later and no more leaks and the car pulls hard! I can't say enough great things about Vincent and his support for hi