1.5T Hasport 62A Rear Motor Mount Impressions

SovietSnyper

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Hatch EX
Country flag
I am a daily driver who rarely pushes the car off the line or when driving. That said, I do like to play a little and would like to eliminate wheel-hop, without adding NVH. What do you all suggest? If Windo-Weld on the OEM...where does it go? (Obv I am new)
Thanks
Sponsored

r.camlin

First Name
Rob
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Civic Hatchback Sport
Country flag
I am a daily driver who rarely pushes the car off the line or when driving. That said, I do like to play a little and would like to eliminate wheel-hop, without adding NVH. What do you all suggest? If Windo-Weld on the OEM...where does it go? (Obv I am new)
Thanks
Go with the Hardrace mount if that's what you're looking for. The Hasport mounts are fairly harsh.

PowerPerLiter

Specific Output
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Si Coupe 91 Talon TSI AWD 6262 280's N20 and 87 Buick Regal T 6776bb built N20
I would not suggest the hasport for a stock car. Quick way to make it feel not stock/new.

BoostedDreams

First Name
Heisenburg
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Type R, 2006 Mazda 6
Country flag
I vote hasport 62A, I’ve had it about 600 miles and don’t even notice it anymore aside from take off briefly

Benster

First Name
Ben
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Civic HB Sport 6MT
Country flag
I would not suggest the hasport 62A if you don't like vibration. Take your stock one off and fill all the air gaps with window-weld on the big bushing side. From what I read it will still have wheel hop(the 62A still has some wheel hop) but will run like stock with barely(if any) vibrations. I now wish I bought a slightly harder RMM since this one still vibrates when taking off and almost anywhere below 1500 rpms. I adjusted my driving style and it removes 90% of vibrations(just shift at 2500 vs 2000).