Aftermarket Head Unit for Sport Hatch?

HatchHTX

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Civic Hatchback Sport CVT
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
I am a newbie when it comes to audio and have absolutely no clue what my sport hatch needs :mad:. I saw on another thread about a Sony head unit and it looked very clean and possibly interested. However, I do not know what to buy when it comes to an aftermarket radio. I want to keep it as factory as possible and I am not interested in that big bulky cheap Chinese one. I also want to keep the backup camera. Im open for any advice on what to buy (I saw you needed to buy an adapter and more wiring harnesses? But I may be wrong). I'm mostly interested in Kenwood, Pioneer, and Sony.

Thanks guys
Sponsored

Rycomm

First Name
Ryan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
18 Civic HB Sport 6MT Aegean Blue, among others...
Country flag
Metra doesn't list anything for the Hatchbacks yet. However, they do list for the LX. I'm 90% sure everything for the LX will fit just fine in the hb. As far as radio preference, any of the major brands will be fine. Each has some thing unique that sets them slightly apart. JVC/Kenwood, Sony, Pioneer, Alpine all make good stuff. Go to a Best Buy or independent shop and play with a few. You'll figure out which one you like.
Also, he aware that retaining the steering wheel controls, back up camera, usb etc are all possible, but the required parts can add up quickly.

Zerodragon118

First Name
Vincent
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Honda Civic hatchback sport 6spd
Country flag
look at crutchfield they have mostly everything you would need to do an install and they tell you what wiring harness you would need and then they have a new service that they can do most of the wiring and all you have to do it take the factory radio out and just plug in all the connectors

astinsman

First Name
Aaron
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Honda Civic Hatchback Sport 6MT