Opinions on Sound System Set Up *now installing*

bajaivan

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Civic EX-L, 2013 F250 Diesel
Country flag
I've decided to add a sound system to my 2016 Civic EX-L. Thanks to some of the threads I have gone through, I am confident with the install.

I love listening and feeling the music. It has been 12+ years since I have actually have had a full system and I am no pro on this subject.

Here is what I am looking to get:

Reason for such a big, speaker: I love bass. Good, clean, very hard hitting bass. I listen to almost everything, but mostly to drum and bass, trance and Bassnectar type of music.

I will also dynomat almost everything.

Would I have to run to different power cables for the amps?

Any opinions are greatly appreciated.
Sponsored

calonzo

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Honda Civic Touring
Country flag
I've decided to add a sound system to my 2016 Civic EX-L. Thanks to some of the threads I have gone through, I am confident with the install.

I love listening and feeling the music. It has been 12+ years since I have actually have had a full system and I am no pro on this subject.

Here is what I am looking to get:

Reason for such a big, speaker: I love bass. Good, clean, very hard hitting bass. I listen to almost everything, but mostly to drum and bass, trance and Bassnectar type of music.

I will also dynomat almost everything.

Would I have to run to different power cables for the amps?

Any opinions are greatly appreciated.
Looking at the Q&A for the sub amp, it says:

Question:
does it support 0 gauge terminals?
Answer:
Just 4 gauge I believe. That's all you need anyway. Run 0 gauge from battery to fuse block and 4 gauge from fuse block to amp. Just put your fuse block close to the amp

OP
OP

bajaivan

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Country flag

Question:
Answer: