OP
OP
ethanmhanks

ethanmhanks

Project Blackout
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Civic EX-T, 2015 Ram 1500, 1975 Corvette.
Vehicle Showcase
View attachment 28550
I'm not familiar with NightShade spray; looked it up and now I'm intrigued. Does it have properties more similar to PlastiDip or spray paint? Just wanna make sure I mask correctly if I attempt this. Also, how many coats did you do? And last: how much was your tint? Both percentage and cost? (For respective window/taillight/back markers) I'm a student and cost is a major factor for me. I got my civic a month ago and I love it to death cuz it's my first car of MY own.
The NightShade spray is made specifically for lights on vehicles, it is made to be transparent and let light through while still having a blackout look. I did about 4 coats because I wanted it pretty dark. It still lets light through though so I think it was just right. I did not mask anything off when I did this. I popped the side marker lights out and unplugged the lights, which took me about 5 minutes on each side to get them out. I then taped off the hole where the light goes in(So none got inside the light), put them facing up on some cardboard and sprayed them. Make sure to spray the orange sides as well, looks much better this way.

As for the taillights I am not sure what % of tint was used. He has a different material than window tint that he uses and it looks great. He gave me a package deal on the windows, taillights, adding a sunstrip and also vinyl wrapping the chrome around the doors for $300. I would say the taillights cost about $70 of that. He also did my truck(Picture attached) but did them much darker. Which is what I asked for. For the truck the taillights were $60 but they are a much more simple design.
Honda Civic 10th gen Project Blackout. RAMH
Sponsored

Attachments

• 0 bytes Views: 0

Mike_Le

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Honda Civic LX
Country flag
View attachment 28550