Shifty67

First Name
Nathan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Civic Type R, 2018 Honda Pilot Touring
Country flag
Hi all, please excuse my ignorance as I’m new to modding cars. Im looking to purchase an Eventuri intake and was wondering can I run the PRL race Maf that Ive read everyone is having such success with. Trying to plan out my build so I don’t by the wrong parts for what I’m tying to accomplish.
Sponsored

rallyered225

First Name
Daniel
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Honda Civic Type-R
Country flag
I don't think it will. I think the mounting points are different from the PRL and the Eventuri to the airbox itself. The race MAF comes with it's own intake tube and the race MAF is meant to bolt up to the PRL intake box. I would think you would have to utilize the PRL HVI in order to make this work.

OP
OP
Shifty67

Shifty67

First Name
Nathan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Country flag
I don't think it will. I think the mounting points are different from the PRL and the Eventuri to the airbox itself. The race MAF comes with it's own intake tube and the race MAF is meant to bolt up to the PRL intake box. I would think you would have to utilize the PRL HVI in order to make this work.
Thank you so much. I will not purchase the Eventuri then. Had a good used one lined up at I think a decent price but if the race MAF is whats working best I’ll go PRL.

rallyered225

First Name
Daniel
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Honda Civic Type-R
Country flag
Thank you so much. I will not purchase the Eventuri then. Had a good used one lined up at I think a decent price but if the race MAF is whats working best I’ll go PRL.
Not a problem. I'm running the PRL race maf with their HVI and turbo inlet.
Honda Civic 10th gen Eneturi intake and PRL ace Maf IMG_20211212_163755

OP
OP
Shifty67

Shifty67

First Name
Nathan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Country flag
Yeah looks like what I’ll be running.

Hatchi

First Name
Liam
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)