Reaction score
Website
www.avgntrials.com
Vehicle(s)
2017 Honda Civic Si Coupe
Build Thread
Link
Country flag
My first build in years, and my first build journal.

Well, hello! I'm JSR. I'm a Twitch streamer/speedrunner by trade. I work from home, and I'm 36. So yes, I'm always broke. But that's ok. I have always had cars to make into money pits and still move too slowly; my previous eBay builds include a 1990 Toyota Celica AllTrac, a 1998 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder GS-T, a 2004 Toyota Celica GT, a 1990 Nissan 300ZX (N/T sadly), and a 2008 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder GT. I have pictures of each somewhere, but I'm lazy. Besides, none of them match up with this: my 2017 Honda Civic Si Coopay, "Essa". My Modern Steel Metallic Mistress. She's a Libra.

Honda Civic 10th gen JSR's Si "Essa" 20210709_133248

Purchased in October 2019 for $24,000 USD, she is my first modern car in a while, as something happened to the economy, and I had to sell my Pokemon cards AND my '08 Eclipse and drive a 2000 Chevrolet Malibu for 4 years. It was as awful as it sounds. And yes, it was that bad. Like, Coyote Ugly bad. Like, hanging out with DJ Khalid and Fat Joe and having an argument with them over which 1990's Jordans were the most iconic bad.
Honda Civic 10th gen JSR's Si "Essa" 20210709_133221