Civic Lx radio swap

Willieboy32

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Honda Civic Lx
Hello my name is Will and it's my first time here/posting on great webpage. Ok so I just bought a 2016 Honda Civic Lx with the manual and love the car, but stock radio is fine but I like the touch screen one so I was able to get my hands on one of the 7inches install was quick and easy 30mins top only thing is for the antenna clip in the back I cant connect it to the touchscreen radio would need like a adaptor or something like that to get access to fm/Am radio other than that it works perfect till today in the morning dead screen as I turned my car can anyone help or have advice love the touch radio than the stock but wouldn't mind have the stock back one (1st picture is stock radio from behind)
Honda Civic 10th gen Civic Lx radio swap ima
2nd is the civic Lx antenna cable)
3rd is the Hd touch screen radio which I would need a adaptor of some sort to pull up radio stations on the new radio
hope the pictures help to explain it better..

OP
OP
Willieboy32

Willieboy32

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Honda Civic Lx

ichii

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Civic coupe and 2011 CR-Z
Country flag
Ok sounds great that's for the reply I'll look into it and any chance you know about the touch screen radio going black since I swapped a radio from the touring to the base Lx?
I'm not sure if I can answer the black screen if it turned on before, but stopped. Just hope you didn't short anything. Maybe blown fuse?

OP
OP
Willieboy32

Willieboy32

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Honda Civic Lx
No I check the fuse box and it's all fine and I even connect the stock radio back and it all work good and perfect so I'm guess the had radio probably locked itself up or something Need to find how to restart it or hard rest to factory setting sins the screen or buttons won't come on:drive:

2016TouringSLC

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Honda Civic Touring
Country flag