• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

White Shadow

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Honda Civic Sedan SI
Country flag
Finally received the plates from the dealer and was curious how it would look without front plates.

I know this is discussed many times on other car forums and I am aware of the consequences but personally like the look.

Honda Civic 10th gen Another frustrating decision IMG_1401.JPG
Sponsored

360glitch

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Accord Sport 2.0T, 2017 Si Sedan (Sold), 2017 Sport Hatchback (Sold)
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
If you don't care about potential legal issues the no front tag look is always a winner.

jakabony

First Name
Jake
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.facebook.com
Vehicle(s)
2017 Honda Civic Si, 2019 Honda CR-V EX-L, 2017 Subaru Forester
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
As a PA resident I don’t have to worry about it. But when I lived in NJ, I had my front plate in the windshield. I would only get pulled over if I took my wipers off too (looked better on a GSR). Depends on the cop I guess.

Phylanx

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'12 CRV, '17 Si Sedan
Country flag
Hmm, if it's not illegal, why not remove it for a cleaner look? One nice thing about AZ, no front plate required, though my car did come with the Front Plate Frame.

jpuhl777

First Name
Jp
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Civic SI Coupe (WOP)
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
I prefer without the plate but its illegal in my state. Some cops don't care but I've gotten tickets and or comments from cops about it now that I had to go ahead a bolt it on the civic. :( oh well.....

TheRealWizzy

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Civic Si Coupe / 2004 Pontiac Grand Prix
Country flag
Took mine off as soon as i got home. Technically illega here in wisconsin but havent havent had any trouble with it over the last 4 months

jeremiah

First Name
Jeremiah
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Honda Civic Si coupe, 1999 Lexus Gs300